Illinois Park & Recreation Foundation

The Mission of the Illinois Park & Recreation Foundation is  serve as the philanthropic and support organization of the Illinois Park and Recreation Association (IPRA) and its members, committed to the investment in today’s students and professionals within the Illinois park and recreation industry, by promoting and supporting the continuing education and professional development of its members and development of future leaders within the Association.   View Foundation Bylaws.

Goals of the Foundation

•  To provide support and funding for 1) educational programming and 2) advocacy/research that will benefit the IPRA members.

•  To provide funding to support professional development for students studying parks and recreation, as well as professional members employed in agencies within the State of Illinois.

 •  The safeguard and management of the “Partners of the Future” fund, an endowment originally developed to purchase the IPRA Training Center building and continues to this day in the professional development of IPRA current and future members and the"Disaster Relief” fund, a campaign of fund raising and donations to assist in an park and recreation agency in need of assistance to unforeseen events of disaster and tragedy..

 •  To support the vision, mission and values of IPRA and its’ members.

2019 IPRF Foundation Board:  

Chair: Michael Clark, CPRP (2019)
Palatine Park District

Vice-Chair: John Curran, CPRP (2019)
Retired Park & Recreation Professional

Treasurer:  John Wilson, CPRP (2019)
Retired Park & Recreation Professional
Sports Raffle Chair

Cameron Bettin (2020)
Pekin Park District
At-Large Rep

Carlo Capalbo, CPRE (2020)
Plainfield Park District
Scholarship Review Committee Chair

Tracey Crawford, CPRP, CTRS (2020)
Strategic Plan Co-Chair

Michael Kies, CPRE 
St. Charles Park District
Disaster Relief Chair

Ray Ochromowicz, CPRP (2019)
Executive Decisions Consulting
Strategic Plan Co-Chair

Jarrod Scheunemann, CPRP (2020)
Camp Fire Concepts
Disaster Relief Vice Chair

Liz Serruto (2020)
Bloomingdale Park District
At-Large Rep

Chuck Szoke, CPRP (2020)
Retired Park & Recreation Professional
IPRF/Joint Section Golf Outing Committee Rep

Non-Voting Members: 

Membership Council Liaison
Conor Cahill, CPRP
Rolling Meadows Park District

Silent Auction Chair
Nannette Sowa, CPRP

IPRF / Joint Section Golf Outing Committee Chair
Tim Reinbold, CPRP
Warrenville Park District

Events Committee
Bill McAdam, CPRE
Downers Grove Park District

Events Committee
Gayle Mountcastle
Park Ridge Park District

University Rep
Lindsey Nicholson
Illinois State University

IPRA Board Liaison
Trisha Breitlow, CPRP, CTRS
Deerfield Park District

IPRA Executive Director
Debbie Trueblood, CAE

IPRA Staff Liaison/Board Secretary
Jean Kane


IPRF Information Booklet