Illinois Park & Recreation Foundation

IPRF Chair Mike Kies & Vice-Chair Jarrod Scheunemann at IPRF Joint Section 2021 Golf Outing
The Mission of the Illinois Park & Recreation Foundation is to be a sustainable philanthropic organization benefitting members of Illinois Park & Recreation Association (IPRA).

Vision: To invest in developing park and recreation professionals to achieve their full potential.

: Advancement of Illinois parks, recreation, special recreation, and conservation professionals. Committed to support students in the parks, recreation, therapeutic recreation, and conservation fields. Dedicated to diversity, equity, and inclusion.

Foundation Board


Michael Kies, CPRE (Jan 2023)
Superintendent of Recreation
St. Charles Park District
[email protected]
Jarrod Scheunemann (Jan 2024)
Assistant to Executive Director / President
Champaign Park District / Campfire Concepts
Treasurer/Finance Chair/Sports Raffle Chair
John Wilson (Jan 2023)
Director of Parks & Recreation (Retired)
Lan-Oak Park District
Cam Bettin (Jan 2024)
Executive Director
Pekin Park District
Scholarship Committee Chair/IPRA Board Liaison
Carlo Capalbo, CPRE (Jan 2024)
Executive Director
Plainfield Park District
[email protected]
Disaster Relief Chair
Michael Clark, CPRP (Jan 2023)
Executive Director
Palatine Park District
Strategic Plan Vice Chair
Tracey Crawford, CPRP, CTRS (Jan 2024)
Executive Director
John Curran (Jan 2023)
Park & Recreation Executive Director (Retired)
Tinley Park - Park District
Commercial Member Representative
Dave Dillon (Jan 2024)
Sales Specialist
The Larson Equipment & Furniture Company
Strategic Plan Chair
Ray Ochromowicz, CPRP, CPSI (Jan 2023)
Executive Director (Retired) / Owner and Principal 
Executive Decisions Consulting
Golf Committee Representative
Bill McAdam, CPRE (Jan 2024)
Executive Director
Downers Grove Park District
Website Chair

Joan Scovic, CPRP (Jan 2024)
Director of Marketing & Communication
Northbrook Park District




Events Committee
Gayle Mountcastle
Executive Director
Park Ridge Park District
Events Committee/Golf Committee Chair
Tim Reinbold, CPRP
Executive Director
Warrenville Park District

Events Committee
Joan Scovic, CPRP
Director of Marketing & Communication
Northbrook Park District

Events Committee/Silent Auction Chair
Anne Kiwala
Superintendent of Development
[email protected]

University Representative/Student Scholarship Committee
Lindsey Nicholson
Assistant Professor for Kinesiology & Recreation
Illinois State University

IPRA Chair
Trisha Breitlow, CPRP, CTRS
Executive Director

IPRA Board Liaison
Lisa Sheppard, CPRP
Executive Director
Glencoe Park District

IPRA Membership Council Liaison
Erika Strojinc, CPRP
Director of Recreation and Facilities
Buffalo Grove Park District

Barbara Arango, CAE
Executive Director
Illinois Park & Recreation Association
[email protected]

IPRF Bylaws